This page needs JavaScript activated to work.

Please enter the name of your company

Please enter the name of the town in which your hotel is located

Please fill in your country code

Please enter your contact number

Please enter your email address Please ensure that you have included the "@" in the email address

Please enter your last name

Please enter your first name

Please select the type of your request

Contact Espace client

Roadmap D-EDGE 2020

Publié le 29 septembre 2020 par Antoine Buhl - CTO

Plus que jamais, les hôteliers ont besoin de solutions flexibles qui s’adaptent à la situation incertaine que nous traversons, qui permettent d’être proche des clients, et qui simplifient les opérations quotidiennes. Chaque année, D-EDGE investit plus de 15% de son chiffre d’affaires en R&D. Malgré le contexte particulier actuel, nous avons maintenu nos équipes et celles-ci sont restées mobilisées, dans nos locaux ou depuis leur domicile, pour continuer à faire évoluer nos solutions et développer de nouveaux produits. Voici le résultat de ce travail et notre feuille de route pour les mois qui viennent.

L’urgence : faire face aux nouveaux besoins engendrés par la COVID-19

Au cours des derniers mois, notre priorité a bien entendu été de proposer aux hôteliers des solutions pour gérer la situation inédite engendrée par la COVID-19. Nous nous sommes recentrés sur cet objectif, et avons réévalué certaines priorités de développements pour ce faire.

Plusieurs fonctionnalités « spéciales COVID » ont ainsi été mises à disposition, sans aucun coût supplémentaire :

  • Annulations de masse : désormais, les hôteliers peuvent créer des règles d’annulations de réservation en masse, en y associant par exemple des frais ou non. 
  • Communication des règles sanitaires et des conditions d’annulations : dès le mois de mars, nos clients ont pu intégrer des messages personnalisés sur leur moteur de réservation D-EDGE pour informer leurs clients de l’ouverture/fermeture de l’hôtel, des règles sanitaires mises en place…
  • Création de Vouchers : cette fonctionnalité, actuellement en pilote, permet  d’associer automatiquement à une annulation la création d’un voucher et plus largement de générer et d’administrer des avoirs depuis l’extranet D-EDGE.
  • Mise à disposition du Hospitality Recovery Tracker : Pour aider les hôteliers à prendre les bonnes décisions dans ce contexte difficile et incertain, D-EDGE a mis en ligne un baromètre dynamique des  principaux indicateurs d’évolutions de l’activité hôtelière dans les pays d’Europe et d’Asie Pacifique.

Pour le second semestre : innover et améliorer

La mission de D-EDGE est de fournir aux hôteliers des solutions technologiques qui facilitent leurs opérations quotidiennes et ouvrent de nouveaux axes de développement. Au second semestre 2020, nos équipes de développeurs vont continuer à délivrer de nombreuses innovations pour :

Fluidifier l’intégration entre les solutions

Les hôteliers ont besoin de multiples solutions pour les opérations quotidiennes : PMS, CRS, Channel Manager, Booking Engine, RMS , Call Center, CRM… Toutes ces solutions sont essentielles. Elles doivent bien fonctionner ensemble et être faciles à utiliser.
Nous constatons tous les jours la valeur d’un haut niveau d’intégration, c’est pourquoi notre objectif est de fournir une solution tout en un à nos clients.
En janvier, nous avons lancé une offre de
CRM hôtelier, et nous allons continuer à développer notre offre de produits intégrés pour couvrir tous  les besoins liés à la distribution hôtelière et la gestion de la relation client.
Néanmoins nous ne souhaitons pas contraindre nos clients. Un client D-EDGE pourra toujours associer des solutions D-EDGE avec des solutions tierces. Nous proposons déjà des connectivités avec plus de 500 partenaires, acteurs globaux et locaux. Nous tenons à rester
un écosystème ouvert que nous enrichissons chaque mois pour vous permettre de travailler avec les solutions que vous avez choisies.
Par ailleurs, D-EDGE poursuit l’intégration  profonde de sa plateforme avec les GDS, un canal de vente qui reste clé pour les hôtels désirant développer leur vente auprès d’une clientèle affaires. Ainsi la connectivité “ Direct Connect” avec Travelport est en train d’être finalisée. Le Direct Connect avec Amadeus et Sabre est prévu également en début d’année prochaine.
C’est un progrès majeur car pour les dizaines de milliers d’agences de voyage réservant des chambres d’hôtel sur ce canal, cela leur garantit un accès en temps réel aux disponibilités de l’hôtel et à la possibilité de modifier les réservations. Avec la mise en place de ce Direct Connect la visibilité des hôtels utilisant nos solutions GDS va être fortement améliorée.

Améliorer l’expérience de réservation des voyageurs

Façonnées par l’expérience vécue sur les sites leaders de l’e-commerce, les attentes des voyageurs en matière de réservation d’hôtel évoluent :  le parcours de réservation doit être fluide, sécurisant et complètement intégré.
Avant la fin de l’année, nous lancerons
un nouveau concept intégrant complètement le moteur de réservation et le site internet de l’hôtel. Une expérience de navigation homogène et sans rupture pour consulter les informations sur l’hôtel et réserver son séjour dans l’univers de marque de l’hôtel.
Nous allons aussi rendre disponible
Book on Google à l’ensemble des clients D-EDGE.
Enfin, nous continuons à faire évoluer nos outils historiques, par exemple en enrichissant notre Smart Booking Engine de la fonctionnalité
Meal Plan. En pilote actuellement, elle sera déployée largement dans les semaines à venir. 

Répondre facilement aux nouvelles exigences des consommateurs

Veiller à la bonne gestion des données personnelles des voyageurs fait maintenant partie intégrante d’un service de qualité. La réglementation a évolué et nous avons constaté que vos hôtes étaient de plus en plus exigeants dans ce domaine.
Les nombreuses obligations liées à la RGPD – telles que le droit à l’oubli, l’accès à l’intégralité des données par les hôtes – pouvaient nécessiter des procédures longues et compliquées pour l’hôtel, nous avons décidé de les simplifier.
Des nouveautés seront disponibles à partir de  septembre pour rendre les hôteliers plus autonomes et plus réactifs sur les obligations liées à la RGP
D. Ils pourront ainsi facilement configurer les règles de conservation des données personnelles et répondre aux demandes de clients souhaitant connaître l’ensemble des données personnelles que l’hôtel possède via une fonctionnalité d’extraction disponible depuis l’extranet D-EDGE. 

Faciliter le quotidien des Responsables d’hôtel

L’activité d’un hôtel fonctionnant 7j/7, 24h/24, les managers ne sont pas forcément au bureau, ni devant un ordinateur, lorsqu’une décision urgente doit être prise. C’est pourquoi nous voulons proposer une expérience optimale sur mobile. Nos équipes ont développé l’application mobile D-EDGE Central Inventory  qui permet d’effectuer facilement, depuis son smartphone (iOS et Android),  les principales tâches qui peuvent présenter une urgence : gérer son inventaire et ses prix, ajuster ses tarifs, etc..
Cette application, sans supplément de coût,
est disponible sur l’Apple store et Google Play.

Accompagner la digitalisation de la distribution de l’hôtel

Pour optimiser leur performance , de plus en plus d’hôtels couplent des campagnes Metasearch avec du Search et du Display marketing. Il faisait donc sens pour D-EDGE d’élargir sa plateforme MetaGenius, une plateforme de gestion de campagnes multi Metasearch,  à l’ensemble des types de campagne. Ainsi, très prochainement, nous allons lancer la première plateforme offrant la possibilité de gérer l’ensemble des campagnes digitales que ce soit en Search, en Display ou sur les Metasearch. Enfin une interface unique pour les hôteliers qui souhaitent optimiser la performance et le Retour sur Investissement de leurs campagnes! Une vraie révolution. 

Exploiter les données grâce à l’Intelligence Artificielle

Les dizaines de milliers de transactions traitées par D-EDGE donnent un point de vue unique sur les tendances de la distribution hôtelière dans la plupart des régions du monde. En utilisant des méthodes avancées d’analyse statistique et des algorithmes d’Intelligence Artificielle, nos équipes d’ingénieurs, d’Analystes et de Data Scientists travaillent à fournir aux hôteliers des outils toujours plus performants dans ce domaine. Par exemple : 

  • Avec le Hospitality Recovery Tracker, nous partageons nos analyses sur la reprise de l’activité hôtelière pour permettre aux hôtels de naviguer au mieux dans un contexte encore incertain.
  • Notre récente étude sur l’État de la publicité hôtelière présente notre analyse de la performance des différents canaux et nos recommandations pour valoriser au mieux les offres de nos clients.
  • Nous continuons à améliorer les indicateurs, les rapports et les tableaux de bord disponibles dans les solutions D-EDGE.
  • Nous préparons de nouvelles fonctionnalités pour recommander à nos clients des actions ou automatiser certaines opérations manuelles.

Notre objectif est de conjuguer innovation technologique et simplicité d’utilisation pour permettre aux hôteliers de se concentrer d’abord sur leurs clients. C’est cette vision qui anime notre équipe internationale de plus de 100 ingénieurs, experts et spécialistes produits. Nous sommes en contact permanent avec nombre de nos clients et partenaires et les interlocuteurs D-EDGE sont présents partout dans le monde. Nous travaillons à développer les innovations qui permettront aux hôteliers de gérer toujours plus efficacement leurs établissements pour offrir le meilleur service à leurs clients.

Antoine Buhl

 

 

 

Antoine Buhl – Chief Technology Officer 

Vous apprécierez peut-être également

Livre blanc
Publié le 17 novembre 2020

Pour faire suite à notre étude, très largement diffusée, sur la distribution hôtelière e…

Blog
Publié le 07 octobre 2020

Ces dernières années, on observe un pivot dans la stratégie des hôtels, qui passent d’un…

Communiqué de presse
Publié le 29 juillet 2020

D-EDGE lance la version améliorée de son Hospitality Recovery Tracker.

Livre blanc
Publié le 30 juin 2020

Après avoir publié, en 2017, une étude sur « l’état des Metasearch » nous avons…

Blog
Publié le 02 juin 2020

L’activité hôtelière commence doucement à reprendre dans plusieurs pays.
Il est te…

Baromètre
Publié le 09 avril 2020

Le secteur hôtelier va se relancer. Mais la question est quand, et à quel rythme ?
Pour …

This page needs JavaScript activated to work.

Please enter the name of your company

Please enter the name of the town in which your hotel is located

Please fill in your country code

Please enter your contact number

Please enter your email address Please ensure that you have included the "@" in the email address

Please enter your last name

Please enter your first name

Please select the type of your request

Contact Client Access

D-EDGE 2020 Roadmap

Published on September 24 2020 by Antoine Buhl - CTO

More than ever, hoteliers need flexible solutions that adapt to the uncertain period we are experiencing, that enable them to stay close to their customers, and that simplify their daily operations. Every year, D-EDGE invests more than 15% of its turnover in R&D. Despite the unusual current situation, we have maintained our teams and they have remained mobilised, either on our premises or from their homes, and continue to develop our solutions and work on new products. Here is the result of this work and our roadmap for the coming months.

Urgent: meet new needs caused by COVID-19

Over the past few months, our priority has of course been to offer hoteliers solutions for managing the unprecedented situation that has arisen due to COVID-19. We shifted our focus to concentrate on this objective, and so we’ve reassessed certain development priorities.

And so, we’ve developed several “special COVID” features that are now available, at no additional cost:

  • Mass cancellations: Hoteliers can now create rules for mass reservation cancellations, such as whether or not to apply cancellation fees.
  • Informing customers of health regulations and cancellation conditions: starting in March, our customers have been able to incorporate personalised messages on their D-EDGE booking engine to inform their customers about the opening/closing of the hotel, about the implementation of health and safety standards, or any other specific message they want to share with their guests.
  • Voucher creation: this feature, currently in the pilot phase, automatically creates a voucher following a cancellation, and more generally to generate and manage credits on the D-EDGE extranet.
  • Our Hospitality Recovery Tracker was made available to you: To help hoteliers make the right decisions in this difficult and uncertain period, D-EDGE has posted a dynamic barometer online of the main indicators of changes in hotel activity for countries in Europe and Asia Pacific.

For the second semester: innovate and improve

D-EDGE’s mission is to provide hoteliers with technology solutions that make their daily operations easier and open up new areas of development. In the second half of 2020, our teams of developers will continue to deliver numerous innovations in the following areas:

Streamline integration between solutions

Hoteliers need multiple solutions for day-to-day operations: PMSs, CRSs, channel managers, booking engines, RMSs, call centres, CRMs, etc. All these solutions are essential. They should work well together and be easy to use.
We see the value of high levels of integration every day, which is why our goal is to provide our customers with an all-in-one solution.
In January, we launched a hotel CRM offer, and we will continue to develop our range of integrated products to cover every need related to hotel distribution and customer relationship management.
However, we don’t want to put constraints on our customers. D-EDGE customers will always be able to combine D-EDGE solutions with third-party solutions. We already offer connectivity with more than 500 partners, who are global and local stakeholders. We want to remain an open ecosystem that we build on each month so you can work with your chosen solutions.
In addition, D-EDGE is continuing the in-depth integration of its platform with GDS. For hotels that want to grow their corporate clients, GDS is a key sales channel. The “Direct Connect” connectivity with Travelport is already in the final stages. Direct Connect with Amadeus and Sabre is planned for early next year.
This is a major step forward. For the tens of thousands of travel agencies booking hotel rooms on this channel, they will get real-time access to hotel availability and the ability to modify reservations. With the implementation of Direct Connect, the visibility of hotels using our GDS solutions will be greatly improved.

Improve the traveller's booking experience

Influenced by the experience of leading e-commerce sites, travellers’ expectations for hotel reservations are changing. The booking process must now be fluid, secure, and fully integrated.
Before the end of the year, we will launch a new concept that fully integrates the booking engine with the hotel website. This means guests will have a seamless, consistent browsing experience when checking hotel information and booking a stay in the hotel’s brand universe.
We will also make Book on Google available to all D-EDGE customers.
Last but not least, we are continuing to develop our classic tools. For example, we’re improving our Smart Booking Engine by adding the Meal Plan functionality. This is currently in the pilot phase and will be deployed more widely in the coming weeks.

Respond easily to new consumer demands

Ensuring that travellers’ personal data is managed properly is now an integral part of quality service. Regulations have changed and we have noticed that your guests expect more and more in this area.
The many new obligations resulting from the GDPR – such as the right to be forgotten, and guests’ access to all of their data – can mean long and complicated procedures for the hotel, so we decided to simplify everything.
Starting in September, new features will be available to make hoteliers more autonomous and more responsive in their GDPR-related obligations. This means they can easily configure personal data retention rules and using an extraction feature that is available on the D-EDGE Extranet, they can respond to customer requests for the all their personal data that the hotel has stored.

Make everyday life for hotel managers easier

Because hotels operate 24/7, managers are not necessarily in the office or in front of a computer when an urgent decision needs to be made. This is why we want to deliver the best mobile experience. Our teams have developed the D-EDGE Central Inventory mobile app which enables you to easily perform urgent tasks from your smartphone (iOS and Android) such as managing your inventory and prices, adjusting your rates, etc.
This app is available on the Apple store and Google Play at no additional cost.

Support the digitisation of hotel distribution

More and more hotels are coupling Metasearch campaigns with Search and Display marketing to optimise their performance. And so, it made sense for D-EDGE to extend its MetaGenius platform, a multi-Metasearch campaign management platform, to all campaign types. Very soon we will launch the first platform that offers complete transparency of Digital Media Performance from Search Marketing, Display Re-Targeting and Pre-Targeting, and Metasearch bidding and results. A one-stop-shop for hotels wishing to optimise the ROI of their Digital Media performances. It’s a real revolution.

Mine data using Artificial Intelligence

The millions of transactions processed by D-EDGE provide a unique perspective on hotel distribution trends in most regions of the world. Using advanced statistical analysis methods and Artificial Intelligence algorithms, our teams of engineers, analysts and data scientists work hard to provide hoteliers with increasingly efficient tools in this field. For example:

  • To help hotels navigate as best they can, what still remains a very uncertain period, we are sharing our analyses about the recovery of the hotel trade with the Hospitality Recovery Tracker
  • Our recent study on the State of Hotel Advertising presents our analysis of how various channels perform and it includes our recommendations for hotels to optimise their sales.
  • We are continuing to improve the metrics, reports and dashboards available in D-EDGE solutions.
  • We are creating new features to recommend actions to our customers or automate certain manual operations.

Our goal is to combine technological innovation and ease of use so hoteliers can focus first and foremost on their guests. It is this vision that drives our international team of more than 100 engineers, experts and product specialists. We are in constant contact with many of our customers and partners, and D-EDGE contacts are all over the world. We are developing innovations to help hoteliers manage their properties more efficiently so that they can provide a high-level of service to their customers.

Antoine Buhl

 

 

 

Antoine Buhl – Chief Technology Officer 

You may also like

Blog
Published on October 07 2020

In recent years, there has been a shift in hotel strategy from an inventory room-centred logic to a customer-centred logic.…

Press release
Published on July 29 2020

D-EDGE launches the enhanced version of its online Hospitality Recovery Tracker.…

White paper
Published on June 30 2020

Following our 2017 report on the state of metasearch, we have updated it to show the data and the progress since then.…

Blog
Published on June 01 2020

As shown in our Hospitality Recovery Tracker, the hotel’s activity is starting to get off to a good start in several…

Barometer
Published on April 09 2020

Hotel business will recover. The question is: when, and at what pace?
To help you spot the first signs of a recovery,…